top of page
  • Baby Steps and Finance

Book rotations of February

Yet again, I will be sharing which books we are reading this month.

What I learned from the last month is that I need to have fewer books on the shelves, as she is still not great at choosing. Downstairs, she needs to be reminded, that she could take a book to read (maybe because there are already so many things to do).


Downstairs:

- she likes me to read her "Laura lood" (a book about little girl Laura doing all the things toddlers do every day). From a podcast, I heard of a tip to read during breakfast so I am trying it now on the weekends.

- she picks, surprisingly, the black and white book on the second row from below herself, but is also a fan of the books on the lowest shelf (flaps are a big thing still, of course!)


Upstairs:

- her absolute favourite is the book with realistic pictures of pets ("Piiluaken. Lemmikloomad) which we look at every night before going to bed. She also picks the books Munch and "Kassipere suvepäev" herself.

- one night, she couldn't make a decision, so I offered to read her the Estonian version of The Gruffalo and she lasted 2/3 of it! A big improvement. I told her, see this is the Gruffalo and she would nod. I hope she didn't get nightmares from it :-) She hasn't picked it herself though.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

M at 2 years and 8 months

It has yet been again a big 2 months. It has been very busy and she turned 2 y 8 mo just before we went on holiday to Estonia. Important - Still potty trained, we are so proud of her! - Her focus is o

bottom of page